Closing a Position
Closing a position signals the end of Recruitment, and the start of orientation. This is where you as a Volunteer Recruiter take over, and connect with your Volunteers via email, phone, or other method. When a position is closed, it is removed from the searchable database, and will no longer accept new Applications.
Please note: Your Organization must have a Membership to Manage Positions.
- Ensure your account has the "Recruiting Volunteers" or the "Both" Interest. You may edit your profile at any time.
- Please select your Organization from the "My Organizations" dropdown.
- Ensure you have an Active Membership for your Organization.
- Navigate to the Positions Tab, and Click "Create New Volunteer Position"
Closing a Position:
While editing a position, find the Actions dropdown, and select Close Applications. This will immediately close the Position - you may Resume applications be re-opening this position.
Positions are automatically Closed on the positions Starting Date.
Before closing a position, we recommend you reach out to any pending applications and politely Approve or Decline them first. It is ideal to Close a position while it has no pending applications.